Executive Directors

Ted O'Neill


Appointed to the Board and became Chairman in 2003. He is a Director and Shareholder of a number of other companies.

Kieran Mahon

Group Managing Director

Joined the Group in September 2015 as Group Managing Director Designate. He will become Managing Director, effective from January 1st 2016. He has a background in Agriculture/Food, having worked with Kepak, IFI and the Irish Farmers Journal.He worked with Davy from 1994 to 2005 and 2012 to mid 2014. In between, he set up Simply Wild, a food distribution business, which was sold in late 2011.Kieran worked as an equity analyst during his time in Davy.

Aidan Hughes

Financial Director

<p>Joined Norish as Group Accountant in 1996 and was appointed Finance Director in September 2006. He has carried out the role of Company Secretary since 2004. He is a Chartered Accountant and has previous experience in the travel industry.</p>

Non-executive Directors

Torgeir Mantor

Non-executive Director

Appointed to the Board in 1993. He is Chairman of Norse Group, USA and Vision Monitor Software LLC, both in Houston, Texas and is a Director of Tore B. Mantor AS and ProPac AS, both in Norway. Torgier Mantor is a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committee.

Willie McCarter

Non-executive Director

Appointed to the Board in 2004, and was subsequently appointed as the Senior Independent Non-Executive Director. He is also a Director of Cooley Distillery plc and was formerly Chief Executive of Fruit Of The Loom International, Chairman of the International Fund For Ireland and the Enterprise Equity Venture Capital Group. Willie McCarter is the Senior Independent Director and is the Chairman of the Audit and Remuneration Committee.

Sean Savage

Non-executive Director

Appointed to the Board in 2012 , he is a Director of Deasuin Teo Consultancy company. He previously held senior management positions with Manor Farm Poultry and Cadbury (Irl) Ltd. He was co-founder and joint owner of Eatwell (UK) Ltd ,which was sold in 2003.